Skip to main content
2016 IT Award winners, group photo
2016 IT Award winners

Three teams and seven individual members of UNC-Chapel Hill’s information technology community have earned recognition for their professional achievements over the past year.

The recipients of Carolina’s IT Awards were announced on Friday, October 14, at the CTC Retreat and IT Awards ceremony in the Great Hall of the Carolina Union. Congratulations to all the winners and the nominees. Thank you for your hard work and dedication.

The IT Awards have been a tradition since 1993. The previous year’s award winners serve as the IT Awards Committee, review all nominations and select the award recipients. Any UNC-Chapel Hill permanent employee serving the University in the area of information technology is eligible for this award.

The individual winners:

  • John Anderson
  • Matthew Mauzy (not pictured)
  • Brian Nussbaum
  • Ron Odom
  • Jeffrey Szczypinski
  • Mark Vavrousek
  • June Williams (not pictured)

In addition, three groups received team awards at the Carolina Technology Consultants’ annual event. The team winners:

ResNET team, 2016 IT Award winners
ResNET team
  • Lee Hyde
  • Daniel Reeves
  • Christina Riegel
  • Paul Wolff

Identity Management team, IT team award
Identity Management team
  • Celeste Copeland
  • Shumin Li
  • Chad Redman
  • Jan Tax
  • Xiaoshu Wang

Finance Performance Stabilization team
Finance Performance Stabilization team
  • Krishna Bheemireddy
  • Donn DeYoung
  • Clare Duffy
  • Steve Kenny
  • Ethan Kromhout
  • Joseph Nichols
  • Amardeep Nijjar
  • Nilesh Ranadive
  • Vetrivel Thiagarajan
Comments are closed.