Hard had and glasses used by comm tech engineering team.

ITS Communication Technologies Engineering is charged with maintaining the University’s strategic direction with regard to telecommunications infrastructure and services. The group performs design work, consultation, and project management of activities as small as data port installations and as large as the communications plan for Carolina North.

Services

  • Fiber & Microwave
  • Smartphones & Mobile Data
  • Wiring and Construction
Service Requisition Form

Remedy

Contact the Engineering group via Remedy for specific service requests. The group name is ITS-TEL-ENGINEERING.

Staff Directory

Craig Baker (Manager)
919.445.0127
craig.baker@unc.edu

Bridgett Dawson
919.445.0875
bbdawson@email.unc.edu

Jim Fretwell
919.445.0128
fretwell@email.unc.edu

Frank Hall
919.445.0131
hallf@unc.edu

Tyler Johnson
919.445.0126
Tyler_Johnson@unc.edu

Danny Nguyen
919.445.0111
danguyen@email.unc.edu